BANBURY HISTORICAL SOCIETY

Registered Charity No. 269581
Website: www.cherwell-dc.gov.uk/banburymuseum/banburyhistoricalsoc.cfm

President

The Lord Saye and Sele

Chairman

Dr Helen Forde, Lovells, The Square, Kings Sutton, Banbury OX17 3RE (tel. 01295 811247; email: shelen.forde@lovells-online.co.uk)

Cake and Cockhorse Editorial Committee

Editor: Jeremy Gibson, Harts Cottage, Church Hanborough, Witney, Oxon. OX29 8AB (tel. 01993 882982; email: <jeremy.gibson@efhbroadband.net>)

Assistant editors: Deborah Hayter (commissioning), Beryl Hudson (proofs)

Hon. Secretary:

Simon Townsend,
Banbury Museum,
Spiceball Park Road,
Banbury OX16 2PQ
(tel. 01295 672626; email:
<simon.townsend@cherwell-dc.gov.uk>)

Publicity:

Deborah Hayter,
Walnut House,
Charlton,
Banbury OX17 3DR
(tel. 01295 811176; email:
<deborah.hayter@hotmail.com>)

Hon. Treasurer:
G.F. Griffiths,
39 Waller Drive,
Banbury,
Oxon. OX16 9NS;
(tel. 01295 263944; email:
<gs@gfgriffiths.plus.com>).

Hon. Research Adviser:

Brian Little, 12 Longfellow Road, Banbury, Oxon. OX16 9LB; (tel. 01295 264972).

Committee Members

Dennis Basten, Colin Cohen, Chris Day, Deborah Hayter, Beryl Hudson, Fiona Thompson. *Consultant:* Martin Allitt.

Membership Secretary

Mrs Margaret Little, c/o Banbury Museum, Spiceball Park Road, Banbury, Oxon. OX16 2PQ (email: <margaretlittle@supanet.com>).

Details of the Society's activities and publications will be found on the back cover.

© 2008 Banbury Historical Society on behalf of its contributors.