1969-70 Frederick George Piggott	1988-89 Ray Buckley
1970-71 Harold J. Heath	1989-90 Mike Evans
1971-72 Richard Leighton Keys	1990-91 Dave Cowan
1972-73 Thomas Priestley	1991-92 Wendy Humphries
1973-74 Donald George Frazer	1992-93 Duncan Ainsworth
[The ancient Borough of Banbury was in	1993-94 Enid Beere
this sad year abolished under local	1994-95 John Giddings
government reform more drastic even that	1995-96 George Parish
that of 1835. The office continued as	1996-97 Richard Collins
'Town Mayor' under the Banbury	1997-98 Steve Kilsby
Charter Trustees.]	1998-99 Helen Collins
1974-75 Florence M. Woolams	1999-2000 Jan Justice
1975-76 Donald E. Jeffs	[Banbury Town Council was established
1976-77 Angela T. Billingham	from 1st April 2000 headed by a Town
1977-78 Frederick C. Blackwell	Mayor chosen from its members. Since
1978-79 Ronald Smith	then that is the start of the Mayoral year.]
1979-80 Colin Taylor	2000-01 Elsie Milne
1980-81 Jayne Buzzard	2001-02 Jim Vine
1981-82 Margaret Ferriman	2002-03 Tony Mepham
1982-83 Martin Carter	2003-04 Rosemarie Higham
1983-84 Somja Peto	2004-05 Sarinder Dhesi
1984-85 Anthony J. Humphries	2005-06 John Brooks
1985-86 Jack Steer	2006-07 John Donaldson
1986-87 Helen Gibbs	2007-08 Kieron Mallon
1987-88 Anthony D. Carney	2008- Ann Bonner