BANBURY HISTORICAL SOCIETY

Registered Charity No. 260581 Website. www.cherwell-dc.gov.uk/banburymuseum/banburyhistoricalsoc.cfm

President:

The Lord Saye and Sele

Chair:

Mrs Deborah Hayter, Walnut House, Charlton, Banbury OX17 3DR (tel. 01295 811176)

Cake and Cockhorse Editorial Committee

Editor: Jeremy Gibson, Harts Cottage, Church Hanborough, Witney, Oxon. OX29 8AB (tel. 01993 882982);

Assistant Editors: Deborah Hayter, Beryl Hudson.

Hon. Secretary:

Simon Townsend, Banbury Museum, Spiceball Park Road, Banbury OX16 2PQ (tel. 01295 672626)

Programme Secretary:

R.N.J. Allen, Barn End, Keyte's Close Adderbury, Banbury, Oxon. OX17 3PB (tel. 01295 811087) Hon. Treasurer:

G.F. Griffiths, 39 Waller Drive, Banbury, Oxon. OX16 9NS; (tel. 01295 263944)

Hon. Research Adviser:

Brian Little, 12 Longfellow Road, Banbury, Oxon. OX16 9LB; (tel. 01295 264972).

Committee Members:

Colin Cohen, Chris Day, Dr H. Forde, Miss B.P. Hudson, Mrs F. Thompson.

Membership Secretary:

Mrs Margaret Little, C/o Banbury Museum, Spiceball Park Road, Banbury, Oxon. OX16 2PQ.

Details of the Society's activities and publications will be found inside the back cover.

© 2007 Banbury Historical Society on behalf of its contributors.