A collection of Pathé Films complied by Banbury Museum

Admission: Free or Donations - Museum Opening Hours: Monday-Saturday 10AM-5PM

The Banbury Museum displays local history
collections and hosts touring exhibitions.
Call us 01295 753752

Pathé Films

A series of special pathé film compilations celebrating Banbury

We have delved into the British Pathé extensive archive to create a series of special film compilations silent and with sound celebrating Banbury, Oxfordshire and beyond. What a treat!

 

 

Easter Parade

Tuesday 11 April 11am

Saturday 22 April 2:30pm

An Easter treat Pathé style with Easter parades, glorious Easter eggs and not forgetting those Easter bonnets!


 

Step into Spring

Thursday 11 May 11:00am

Saturday 13 May 2:30pm

Throw open your windows and let the spring time in.  Let’s celebrate the arrival of Spring!


 

Here comes the Summer

Thursday 15 June 11am

Saturday 24 June 2:30pm

Come and bask in the warm glow of Summer.  Anyone for an ice cream?


 

Celebrating Speed

Thursday 6 July 11am

Saturday 15 July 2:30pm

Get your motor running! A selection of spiffing formula one clips.


 

Good Vibrations

Thursday 10 August 11am

Saturday 19 August 2:30pm

A quirky selection of film clips focusing on all things musical.

 

Other Information:

Duration: 40 minutes
Cost: £5 per person

Tickets can be purchased in the museum shop or online.

Book Tickets!

Sign up to our monthly newsletter - Be the first to hear about our exhibitions, events and development.

*Unsubscribe at anytime